Cultures / Languages eBooks
English | 2010 | ISBN: 0199542740, 0199679320 | 480 pages | PDF | 3 MB Elizabeth Vandiver examines the ways in which British poets of the First World War used classical literature, culture, and histor...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:26 Feb 2015 )
English | 2009 | ISBN: 0199557136 | 452 pages | PDF | 3 MB Published to mark the bicentenary of Alfred Tennyson's birth, these essays offer an important revaluation of his achievement and its lasting ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:26 Feb 2015 )
English | 2006 | ISBN: 0313331251 | 300 Pages | PDF | 1 MB The Baltic States of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania are thriving after hundreds of years of German colonization, numerous wars of conquest, a...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:26 Feb 2015 )
English | Feb 28, 2006 | ISBN: 0253346460 | 248 Pages | PDF | 7 MB During the long dry season, Tupuri men and women in northern Cameroon gather in gurna camps outside their villages to learn the songs...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:26 Feb 2015 )
English | 2008 | ISBN: 1847064221 | 248 Pages | PDF | 1 MB Throughout human history, languages have been in competition with each other.?As the world becomes more globalized, this trend increases. It ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:26 Feb 2015 )
2008 | 265 Pages | ISBN: 0374173400 | EPUB | 2 MB In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel, How Fiction Works is a scintillating and searching ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:26 Feb 2015 )
2011 | ISBN: 0199292019 | English | 368 pages | PDF | 3 MB This volume originated in a conference of the same title, held in Oxford in September 2006, to celebrate the 70th birthday of Peter Parsons, ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
English | 2008 | ISBN: 052167672X, 0521859395 | PDF | pages: 248 | 2,4 mb The European Union's motto 'United in Diversity' contrasts with the cultural standardization entailed in the formation of nati...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
English | 2014 | ISBN: 0195385349 | 656 pages | PDF | 5,3 MB Witnessing the end of a war that nearly terminated the nation, the abolition of racial slavery and rise of legal segregation, the rise of M...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
2014 | ISBN: 1107084504 | English | 238 pages | PDF | 3 MB In American Poetic Materialism from Whitman to Stevens, Mark Noble examines writers who share the assumption that personhood can be understoo...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
English | ISBN: 1107054583 | 2014 | 259 pages | PDF | 3 MB This book considers the literary construction of what E. M. Forster calls 'the 1939 State', namely the anticipation of the Second World War b...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
2014 | 288 Pages | ISBN: 1472569253 | PDF | 1 MB Breastfeeding is an intimate and deeply-rooted bodily practice, as well as a highly controversial sociocultural process which invokes strong reactions ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
English | 1999 | ISBN: 0195109287 | 256 Pages | PDF | 11 MB The authors here promote the reintroduction of temporality into the description and analysis of spoken interaction. They argue that spoken w...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
ISBN: 0292726546, 0292726740 | 2011 | EPUB | 200 pages | 9 MB Super Black places the appearance of black superheroes alongside broad and sweeping cultural trends in American politics and pop culture, ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )
2013 | ISBN: 1440560811 | English | 240 pages | EPUB | 0.3 MB Daily exercises guaranteed to spark your writing! The Plot Whisperer Book of Writing Prompts gives you the inspiration and motivation you ...
( Category:Cultures / Languages Date:25 Feb 2015 )